General Election candidates confirmed as nominations close

By Jake Chown  
Thursday 14th November 2019 10:30 pm

Subscribe newsletter

Subscribe to our email and get updates right in your inbox.

Nominations closed today for General Election candidates in local constituencies.

In Monmouth six candidates are battling the seat currently held by Conservative David Davies with Lib Dem Jane Dodds facing her second vote in a matter of months in neighbouring Brecon and Radnorshire.

Full list of candidates


* Ian Roy Chandler (Green)

* David Thomas Charles Davies (Conservative)

* Martyn Ford (Independent)

* Hugh Michael Andrew Kocan (Plaid Cymru)

* Yvonne Clare Murphy (Labour)

* Alison Leyland Willott (Liberal Democrat)

Brecon and Radnorshire

Jane Dodds (Liberal Democrat)

Fay Jones (Conservative)

Tomos Davies (Labour)

Jeff Green (Welsh Christian Party)


* Morgan Bowler-Brown (Plaid Cymru)

* Andrew Heygate-Browne (Green)

* John Edmunds Miller (Lib Dems)

* Graham Smith (Conservative)

* David Thomas (Brexit Party)

* Nick Thomas-Symonds (Labour)

Blaenau Gwent:

* Chelsea-Marie Annett (Lib Dem)

* Laura Anne Jones (Conservative)

* Peredur Owen Griffiths (Plaid Cymru)

* Stephen James Priestnall (Green)

* Nick Smith (Labour)

* Richard Wayne Taylor (Brexit Party)

More About:



To leave a comment you need to create an account. |

All comments 0